Nintendo will air a Pokemon Direct on January 9

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 7 January 2020 14:09 GMT

Nintendo will host a Pokemon Direct presentation on Thursday, January 9.

At present, we have nothing to go on as far as content for the Pokemon Direct.

It’s possible Nintendo will discuss its new cloud-based service Pokemon Home. The service allows players to transfer Pokemon from games that use Pokemon Bank, Pokemon Go, and Pokemon Let’s Go Pikachu and Eevee into Sword and Shield. The number of Pokemon is limited to those available in the Galar region.

Nintendo said to expect Pokemon Home to go live in early 2020, so it’s possible we’ll get a launch date.

There’s also Pokemon Sleep in the works. The app is similar to a sleep tracker and rewards you for getting a good night’s sleep. It is also slated for release sometime this year.

We’ll all just have to watch the Direct to find out what Nintendo has in store for us.

It kicks off at 6.30am PST, 9.30am EST, 2.30pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments