Warcraft 3: Reforged gets January release date

By Sherif Saed
18 December 2019 09:36 GMT

Warcraft 3: Reforged has been delayed, but only by a few weeks.

Warcraft 3: Reforged, initially set for release at some point this year, has been delayed to 2020. The game will now be out January 28, Blizzard has announced.

Reforged is available now to pre-order, and will unlock worldwide at 3pm PT, 6pm ET, 11pm UK on the day.

“Though we’ve been working hard to get Reforged in your hands before the end of the year, as we started approaching the finish line, we felt we’d need a little extra development time for finishing touches,” Blizzard wrote.

Reforged is a $30 remake of both Reign of Chaos, and The Frozen Throne – the two classic Warcraft 3 stories. The remake includes both campaigns, as well as re-balanced multiplayer content.

Outside of the vastly upgraded visuals, you can also expect a wealth of modern social and matchmaking features, not to mention plenty of community-created content.

Watch on YouTube

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch