Call of Duty: Modern Warfare gets Vacant and Shipment remakes, Cranked mode this week

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 18 December 2019 08:57 GMT

The first season of content in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is due for a refresh today.

Later today, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare will receive its last big patch before the holidays. The game’s first season remains underway, and it’s getting a content boost.

Activision confirmed that Vacant and Shipment, the classic Call of Duty 4 maps, are making a return this week. Both maps are playable in traditional multiplayer modes, and a smaller version of Shipment will also be available in Gunfight.

Cranked, the mode that debuted with Call of Duty: Ghosts, is also returning this week. Cranked is an amped up version of Team Deathmatch where players are given 30 seconds to get a kill, otherwise they’re going to explode.

Spec Ops mode gets new content, too, with Operation Strongbox and two classic Spec Ops missions: Disinform, and Bomb Squad.

Nikto joins the Allegiance forces today. He’s essentially Mara’s equivalent, as you may have seen in the recently added intro cutscene. Unlike Mara, however, he’s not part of the battle pass. Instead, he’ll be available in a 2,400 CP bundle.

The patch goes live today at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK, and Infinity Ward has a surprise gift awaiting players in the ‘Just For You’ section of the store. Double weapon XP will also be active for the entire weekend, beginning Friday at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments