Watch 2019’s last State of Play here today

By Sherif Saed
10 December 2019 09:11 GMT

The last State of Play in 2019 promises to be a big one.

This week’s first big reveal event is Sony’s State of Play, which will be airing its final episode this year. It’s only going to be around 20-minutes long, and will kick off today at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm UK.

Sony confirmed that today’s show won’t have any next-gen or PS5 news, but there’ll be plenty of game reveals, announcements, and first looks at new gameplay. State of Play presentations typically bring a mix of first and third-party news, and Sony said to expect “PlayStation Worldwide Studios updates.”

The content of State of Play streams is typically kept under wraps, however, unless something leaks.

We’re betting Resident Evil 3, and maybe even Ghost of Tsushima will show up. We’ll be here, as always, bringing you the biggest news. You can follow along using the helpful channel embed below. The stream will also be available on YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.

Watch live video from PlayStation on www.twitch.tv

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch