Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season One kicks off on December 3 – here’s what’s included

By Stephany Nunneley
26 November 2019 20:48 GMT

The Season One roadmap for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare has been revealed, and you’re getting all sorts of free content.

Infinity Ward has outlined free content you can expect to drop during Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season One, which kicks off on December 3.

During the season, you can expect three new multiplayer maps, a new Ground War map, two Gunfight Maps, new multiplayer modes, weapons, and Spec Ops experiences. And that’s just the start.

Here’s everything to expect:

  • Three multiplayer maps: Crash, Shipment, and Vacant
  • A new Ground War map: Port
  • Additional 2v2 Gunfight maps: Cargo, Atrium, and more to follow
  • Four Multiplayer modes: Reinforce, Gunfight OSP, Infected
  • Two new weapons: the RAM-7 and Holger-26
  • New Spec Ops Experiences: Bomb Squad, Grounded, Just Reward, Pitch Black, and more

The free content will arrive on all platforms simultaneously.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch