Fortnite: How to take part in the Fishing Frenzy competition

By Lauren Aitken, Friday, 22 November 2019 13:29 GMT

There’s a new type of contest available this weekend in Fortnite that will put your angling skills to the test.

Starting from today, you’ll be able to take part in the Fishing Frenzy angling contest in Fortnite. The event runs until 8 pm ET/ 5 pm PT on November 24, which is 1 am GMT on November 25 and all you’ll need to take part is a Fishing Rod.

Be warned: any fish caught with the Harpoon Gun will not count! You’ll also be able to buy the Triggerfish from the item store today from 12 am GMT/ 7 pm ET/ 4 pm PT.

How to take part in the Fishing Frenzy competition

The only thing you need to do to participate is pick up a Fishing Rod and compete to be the best in one of the six categories listed below. Winners will be notified through the in-game gifting system and the email address of the account attached to the Epic ID from the winning account, so make sure you have two-factor authentication activated.

For angling novices, you can check out our top Fortnite fishing tips here.

Fishing Frenzy Categories and Prizes

If you don’t feel like competing, simply using a fishing rod during a match will get you the Play to Win spray and if you managed to snare a Mythic Goldfish, you’ll get the Bottom Dweller Pickaxe.

Top Angler: Awarded an engraved Llama Trophy

  • Catch the most fish in a single match during the competition
  • One champion per regional server

Small Fry Champion: Awarded an engraved Llama Trophy

  • Catch the most Small Fry during the competition
  • One champion per regional server

Flopper Champion: Awarded an engraved Llama Trophy

  • Catch the most Floppers during the competition
  • One champion per regional server

Slurpfish Champion: Awarded an engraved Llama Trophy

  • Catch the most Slurpfish during the competition
  • One champion per regional server

Where to find the Fortnite letters

You can also check out our other Fortnite Chapter 2 guides such as where to find E.G.O. Outposts, how to upgrade your equipment and where to find the boat launch, coral cave and flopper pond.

Season 1 has been extended to February 2020, so you’ve got plenty of time to complete these challenges.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments