Destiny 2 servers going offline today for emergency maintenance

By Sherif Saed
3 October 2019 11:01 GMT

Bungie will be taking Destiny 2 servers offline briefly later today.

Just few days after Destiny 2: Shadowkeep’s big launch, developer Bungie has announced that servers will be going offline for maintenance later today. This brief downtime should only last for 30 minutes, however.

Today’s emergency maintenance affects all platforms, and will take place 8-8:30am PT, 11-11:30am ET, 4-4:30pm BST, 5-5:30pm CEST. When servers go back online, you may find yourself in a login queue. This is normal, Bungie said.

The launch of Destiny 2’s Shadowkeep and free-to-play New Light has been a success, at least judging by some of the figures we can see. The game has already topped its day one peak concurrent record on Steam, soaring past 226,000 players.

Watch on YouTube

If you feel like jumping in yourself, be sure to read up on what’s actually free in New Light in our comprehensive story. And, for those already fighting the horrors on the Moon, we’ve been working on various guides for the most common items.

Such as this Nightmare Essence Cleansing guide, or this for everything you need to know about the Lectern of Enchantment.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch