Ghost Recon Breakpoint standard/Gold/Ultimate pre-load and launch times for PC, PS4 and Xbox One

By Sherif Saed
30 September 2019 11:43 GMT

Ghost Recon Breakpoint is just a couple of days away and we have the full launch details.

Ubisoft has confirmed all remaining information about Ghost Recon Breakpoint‘s impending launch. That includes pre-load times for each platform, and when the game will be going live for the different editions.

Because Breakpoint has an early access launch three days earlier than the official release, things can get a bit complicated when you take into consideration pre-load times and the different platforms.

If you decide to buy the game, read on to see when you’ll be able to pre-load and play it. Keep in mind that Uplay Plus members get the Ultimate Edition as part of their subscription, but you’ll need to add it to your library. Full details below.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint pre-load times

PC Uplay and Epic Games Store

  • Pre-load available now.

PS4 Ultimate/Gold

  • Pre-load available now.

PS4 standard

America

  • Tuesday, October 1 at 9pm PT, 12am ET (October 2).

Europe

  • Wednesday, October 2 at 12am (midnight) local time.

Xbox One

  • Pre-load available now.

Watch on YouTube

Ghost Recon Breakpoint download size and day one patch

The download size for the various Ghost Recon Breakpoint versions is the same, but it varies from one platform to another. On PC, the download comes in at 41.36GB and it includes the day one patch on both Uplay and Epic Store.

On PS4, if you pre-load before the release of the day one patch, you’ll be downloading the full game first, then the patch when it becomes available. The full game pre-load is 47.3GB, and the day one patch is 10GB.

The situation on Xbox One is similar with two downloads: 40.1GB for the game, and 13.5GB for the day one patch. Once again, if you download after the patch’s release, you’ll get everything in one go.

In any case, the day one patch is required for all players, especially those getting the game on disc.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Ultimate/Gold launch times (when the game goes live)

PC Uplay

  • Monday, September 30 at 9pm PT, 12am ET – 5am BST – 6am CEST (October 1).

PC Epic Games Store

  • Tuesday, October 1 at 3am PT, 6am ET, 11am BST, 12pm CEST.

PS4

America

  • Monday, September 30 at 9pm PT, 12am ET (October 1).

Europe

  • Tuesday, October 1 at 12am (midnight) local time.

Xbox One

  • Tuesday, October 1 at 12am (midnight) local time.

Watch on YouTube

Ghost Recon Breakpoint standard launch times (when the game goes live)

PC Uplay

  • Thursday, October 3 at 9pm PT, 12am ET – 5am BST – 6am CEST (October 4).

PC Epic Games Store

  • Friday, October 4 at 3am PT, 6am ET, 11am BST, 12pm CEST.

PS4

America

  • Thursday, October 3 at 9pm PT, 12am ET (October 4).

Europe

  • Friday, October 4 at 12am (midnight) local time.

Xbox One

  • Friday, October 4 at 12am (midnight) local time.

Want more? Check out the game’s full PC specs and read up on the content developer Ubisoft Paris will be adding in year one.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch