Mario Kart Tour: servers down for maintenance before New York race start time

By Lauren Aitken, Wednesday, 25 September 2019 08:41 GMT

If you’re trying to play Mario Kart Tour on your iOS or Android device, you might have encountered the maintenance screen instead.

Players who have logged in to Mario Kart Tour this morning have received a message saying that servers are currently undergoing maintenance before the race.

The servers will be down for a short while yet, but here’s when you can hopefully expect to get into the game:

  • 9 am BST
  • 10 am CEST
  • 4 am ET
  • 1 am PT

Remember, you’ll need to link the game to your Nintendo account in order to play this long-awaited free-to-play mobile version of Mario Kart. The location of races will change every two weeks, so check back soon for updates on the next location.

During each tour, you will earn Grand Stars which can be spent on Cups. Cups will unlock Tour Gifts which open up new gliders, karts and characters in the game. Each tour will feature an earnable driver, such as the NYC tour’s Yoshi, and cups can also unlock new races.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments