State of Play to air next week with new game reveals, and The Last of Us: Part 2

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 19 September 2019 16:43 GMT

Sony will host its next State of Play broadcast next week on September 24. And we will definitely hear more about The Last of Us: Part 2 that day.

The latest State of Play episode promises game reveals, new content from PlayStation’s Worldwide Studios, and other updates.

Here’s the fun part: we completely expected to finally hear more about The Last of Us:Part 2 during the broadcast. This is because Sony is hosting an event dedicated to the game in Los Angles the very same day.

The event is being held two days before Outbreak Day, which is September 26. We are expecting new footage and a release date out of the event, which we figured was likely to be shared during the State of Play episode. The Last of Us: Part 2 is currently rumored for a February 2020 release.

After Sony announced the latest episode, Naughty Dog went live with this tweet:

The Last of Us: Part 2 confirmed, then.

Sony’s State of Play will air September 24 at 4pm EDT, 9pm BST, 10pm CEST.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments