Rainbow Six Siege is free to play for a week on PC, PS4, Xbox One

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 27 August 2019 11:28 GMT

Anyone looking to get into Rainbow Six Siege can do so starting tomorrow and for a week, completely free.

Ubisoft has announced a new Rainbow Six Siege free week promotion. Unlike usual free weekends, this offer is valid for a full week.

The event kicks off August 28 on PC, PS4 and Xbox One all the way until September 3. All of the game’s maps and modes, as well as 20 legacy operators, will be available for players.

As is typical for trials of this kind, any progress you make will carry over to the full version on the same platform, should you decide to pick up the full game. The free week will also be accompanied by a sale on all platforms, with PC getting the best deal at 70% off.

See below for exactly when the free week kicks off on your platform:

  • PC: Wednesday, August 28 at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm BST to September 4 at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm BST.
  • PS4: Wednesday, August 28 at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm BST to September 4 at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm BST.
  • Xbox One: Wednesday, August 28 at 1am PT, 4am ET, 9am BST to September 4 at 1am PT, 4am ET, 9am BST.

Ubisoft recently revealed that Siege will be getting its first battle pass as part of Operation Ember Rise, which does not yet have a release date. Ember Rise adds two new operator, and a rework of the Kanal map.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments