Dying Light 2 extended gameplay footage to be shown August 26

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 14 August 2019 16:03 GMT

Techland will show off Dying Light 2 extended gameplay footage later this month.

You can expect at least 30 minutes of Dying Light 2 footage showing how your actions in the game affect and change the locations. There are choices and consequences for those choices after all, which in the end will affect the entire game world.

The stream will be available to view through Twitch, Steam, and Facebook August 26 at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm BEST, 8pm CEST.

We were given the most recent look at Dying Light 2 during E3, so it will nice to see more of it. It would be really cool if they showed us how  you’ll turn into a zombie if you spend too much time in the dark.

Currently set for a spring 2020 release, it is in development for PC, PS4, and Xbox One but will be cross-gen game.

If you want more information on Dying Light 2 until then, be sure to look over our in-depth interview with the team and freelance writer Chris Avellone.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments