DuckTales: Remastered will be pulled from sale tomorrow

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 7 August 2019 11:05 GMT

DuckTales: Remastered is being permanently removed from digital stores.

Capcom has confirmed that DuckTales: Remastered will only be available for sale digitally until tomorrow, August 8. This goes for PC, PS3, Xbox 360 (including Xbox One backwards compatibility), and Nintendo Wii U.

In the meantime, the game is heavily discounted, in case you want to grab it before it’s gone. Anyone who owns it on disc, or digitally, will continue to be able to play it past August 8.

Here’s when Capcom expects DuckTales: Remastered to be removed:

  • PC (Steam): August 8 at 4:59pm PT, 7:59pm ET, 12:59am BST (Aug. 9)
  • Xbox 360, Xbox One (backwards compatibility): August 8 at 5pm PT, 8pm ET, 1am BST (Aug. 9).
  • PS3: August 9 at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST.
  • Wii U: August 9 at 4:59pm PT, 7:59pm ET, 12:59am BST (Aug. 10).

DuckTales: Remastered is a 2013 re-imagining of the original NES game; a fairly simplistic platformer starring Scrooge McDuck.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments