Pokemon Go Trainers will encounter Rayquaza in five-star raids starting today

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 31 July 2019 15:30 GMT

Rayquaza has returned to Pokemon Go and Trainers will starting encountering the creature from today in five-star raids.

Pokemon Go five-star raids will now feature Rayquaza from now through September 2.

You’ll even have a chance to encounter a shiny version of the Dragon/Flying-type.

This Legendary Pokemon is susceptible to to Ice, Rock, Dragon, and Fairy-type attacks. It even has a “quadruple weakness” to Ice-type attacks. That’s a pretty handy thing to know if going up against it.

You have until September 2 at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm BST to try and best the beast.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments