Insurgency: Sandstorm is free to play this weekend on Steam

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 17 June 2019 13:24 GMT

In celebration of this week’s big Insurgency: Sandstorm patch, the game will be free to play for the weekend.

Insurgency: Sandstorm’s free weekend kicks off on Thursday, June 20 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST and will be available until Monday, June 24. All of the game’s modes and maps will be accessible during the promotion for anyone who downloads it from Steam.

This includes today’s big update, which is hitting at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm BST. Patch 1.3 brings two new weapons – the QBZ-03 and VHS-2, along with a new map – a remake of the original’s Ministry. The update also introduces a zombie-inspired mode called Frenzy.

Just like previous updates, all new content is free for all Sandstorm players. Developer New World Interactive recently revealed a roadmap of content coming to the game throughout the remainder of 2019.

Future additions include new maps, modes, weapons, and the coveted arrival of mod tools. For the free weekend, make sure to bookmark Sandstorm’s Steam page.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments