No Beyond Good and Evil 2 at E3, but there’s a stream next week

By Stephany Nunneley
31 May 2019 17:24 GMT

Ubisoft won’t show Beyond Good and Evil 2 at E3 2019. Instead, it will provide an update on the game’s development via livestream next week.

The company said Beyond Good and Evil 2 is skipping E3 this year in order to focus on “core development milestones.”

To keep fans up-to-date on its progress, it will instead host one of its Space Monkey Report livestreams.

New gameplay footage and more information will be shares on the game “when the time is right.”

Watch on YouTube

You can tune in on June 5 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK, 6pm CEST via Twitch, YouTube and Facebook.

We’ll post the stream embed on the site so you can watch along with us if you prefer.

Beyond Good and Evil 2 is without a release date.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch