The Division 2’s eight-player raid Operation Dark Hours goes live May 16

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 14 May 2019 18:45 GMT

The Division 2’s eight-player raid, Operation Dark Hours, will go live later this week.

Operation Dark Hours, the first eight-player raid in The Division 2, will go live Thursday, Massive announced today.

 

It takes place at the Washington National Airport, which is controlled by the Black Tusks. The group is using the airport to fly in more soldiers and supplies.

You and your teammates will be tasked with capturing the airport, but beware: the Black Tusk’s tech is more advanced than what you’ve become accustomed to in the game.

Finishing the Raid will reward you with new gear sets, an exotic weapon and other goodies.

The raid is for those who have reached World Tier 5 and defeated Tidal Basin, and will go live at 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST on May 16. 

It will be available simultaneously on all available platforms.

As an incentive, the first team to complete Operation Dark Hours after it goes live will be “immortalized in-game” by having their team photo and names displayed in The Division 2’s White House.

All other players that complete the raid before May 23  will receive a commemorative Arm Patch. If completed afterward, a players will be rewarded with a clan banner icon and a trophy in their clan space.

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments