Ghost Recon: Breakpoint is apparently the next game in series – rumor

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 8 May 2019 17:38 GMT

Looks like Ghost Recon: Breakpoint is what Ubisoft plans to announce tomorrow, according to a purported leak.

An image of a collector’s edition for Ghost Recon: Breakpoint appeared briefly online through the German Ubisoft store before being pulled.

While that’s pretty much it for right now, rumors surrounding Breakpoint on the internet state it possibly ties into the latest Ghost Recon Wildlands content update, Operation Oracle.

Operation Oracle sends you on a rescue mission for a Skell Tech engineer taken hostage by Unidad. The rescue mission isn’t typical, apparently, especially when Cole D. Walker, a Ghost Team Leader (played by actor Jon Bernthal) gets involved.

 

With Skell Tech specializing in drones and other interesting gadgets, if the rumors prove true, Breakpoint could involve highly advanced tech.

We’ll find out tomorrow when Ubisoft reveals the next Ghost Recon at  at 11:30am PT, 2:30pm ET, 7:30pm BST. 

While all of this looks legitimate, we’ve tagged it as a rumor until official word comes from Ubisoft.

Thanks, Resetera.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments