The Hitokiri is For Honor’s new hero, coming next week

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 24 April 2019 14:17 GMT

Ubisoft has revealed a first look at the Hitokiri, the upcoming For Honor character.

Season 2 of For Honor’s third year of content, dubbed Sakura, kicks off on May 2. As with each new season, Sakura will primarily bring a new character to the game, and a new map.

In this case: the Hitokiri, ghostly warriors available as both male, and female. The Hitokiri – so called “manslayers” – wield the Masakari axe. In the video below, we get a brief look at the newcomer’s intro cinematic.

Canopy is the new map, coming free to all players on May 2. Alongside the new content, Season 2 will also bring balance tweaks for Lawbringer, and Raider.

A full reveal is taking place tomorrow during the weekly Warrior’s Den livestream, kicking off at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST.

As revealed back in December, For Honor is due to receive two more heroes for seasons three, and four. The former brings a Viking hero, and the latter a Wu Lin.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments