Shiny Meltan returns to Pokemon Go for a limited time

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 23 April 2019 18:10 GMT

Starting tomorrow it will be easier to catch Mythical Pokemon Meltan in Pokemon Go.

Pokemon Go players will have a greater chance at catching Mythical Pokemon Meltan starting tomorrow, April 24.

And for a limited time, the Shiny version of Meltan will appear in the game. Plus, if you obtain a Shiny Meltan, you’ll be able to evolve it into a Shiny Melmetal if you gather 400 pieces of Meltan Candy.

To catch Meltan, you’ll need to obtain the Mystery Box by connecting Pokemon Go to Switch games Pokemon: Let’s Go Pikachu or Eevee.

Pokemon Go Meltan

Once you do, you can open the Mystery Box in Pokemon Go to cause Meltan to appear for a limited time. Meltan can then be transferred from Pokemon Go to the Pokemon Let’s Go Pikachu and Eevee games. The waiting period for opening the Mystery Box will be shortened to three days for this event, so get connected.

Alex explains how all of this works in his Pokemon Go guide on how to catch Meltan and use the mystery box.

Shiny versions of Meltan will appear in Pokemon Go until Sunday, May 5 at 1pm PST, 4pm EST, 9pm UK, 10pm CET.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments