Today’s The Division 2 update fixes Specialization ammo drop problems

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 11 April 2019 09:22 GMT

The Division 2 servers are down for the weekly maintenance, and to implement a few fixes.

The Division 2 servers will go back online today at 3:30am PT, 6:30am ET, 11:30am BST after three hours of maintenance. Ubisoft is using that time to roll out a few small tweaks.

The biggest of which, of course, is a fix to the incredibly stingy Specialization ammo drops, a bug introduced to the game with last Friday’s big Tidal Basin patch.

Outside of that, there’s a fix for random Delta-03 errors in PvP, various fixes for bounty boss skill use behaviour, and a fix for the bug that prevented players from being able to travel to the Castle settlement.

Read on below for the full set of changes:

  • Fixed not being able to fast travel to the Castle settlement.
  • Fixed several cases of abnormal Bounty boss skill-use behaviour.
  • Fixed an issue causing the Nemesis crafting materials to be unobtainable.
  • Fixed Delta-03 error occurring at the end of Conflict matches.
  • Fixed an issue that would cause the pathfinding line to behave abnormally when in close proximity to your destination.
  • Fixed the “donating” sound playing repeatedly after having donated and abandoned a daily mission.
  • Fixed an issue related to cache countdown timers.
  • Fixed an issue where Specialization ammunition drop rate was lower than intended

We recently updated our Division 2 guide with a look at the new Hard Wired, True Patriot, and Ongoing Directive gear sets, a full guide on how to obtain the the Pestilence Exotic LMG, and the first part of the quest to get the Nemesis Exotic sniper rifle.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments