Your favorite Witcher Geralt will finally show his handsome face in Monster Hunter World PC next month

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 9 April 2019 15:03 GMT

It’s finally happening: The Witcher 3 collaboration in Monster Hunter World will go live on PC next month.

Monster Hunter Wold players on PC will finally be able to partake in the Witcher 3 cross-over questline console users have enjoyed since February.

You can start playing as Geralt himself when the collaboration begins Thursday, May 9 at 5pm PT, 8pm ET and on May 10 at 1am UK, 2am CET.

The new questline allows you to play as Geralt of Rivia in a quest to rid this strange, new world of a massive Leshen. It kicks off with a Special Assignment contract called Trouble in the Ancient Forest. The ending will depend on your progression through the side objectives, and the assignment will always be available.

Completion of the assignment awards you with a special item and gesture, a new guild card background, as well as poses and titles. You will also earn materials to craft the “Geralt α” full armor set and the Witcher’s Silver Sword weapon and shield.

Completing special objectives will earn you a critical bounty that, if completed, provides the materials needed to craft the “Cursed Staff α” weapon, and the “Nekker α” full armor set for your Palico.

On May 17 the event quest contract Woodland Spirit goes live. Similar in difficulty to Death March in The Witcher 3, completion hands over materials needed to craft the “Ciri α” full armor set and the “Zireael” dual blades.

You will also earn delivery requests to gain materials needed for the Geralt Layered Armor and Ciri Layered Armor.

Here’s the start and end times for the Woodland Spirit event:

  • Starts: Friday, May 17 at 5pm PT, 8pm ET and on Saturday, May 18 at 1am UK, 2am CET.
  • Ends: Thursday, May 30 at 4: 59pm PT, 7:59pm ET and on Friday, May 31 at 12:59am UK, 1:59am CET.

The Monster Hunter: World x The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt collaboration comes as part of the free title update v6.0 which includes various bug fixes, so be on the lookout for the patch notes.

You can find out how to earn Ciri’s blades and armor and well as Geralt’s weapons and armor at the links.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments