Latios returns to Pokemon Go for a Special Raid Week starting April 15

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 9 April 2019 20:31 GMT

Another chance to take down Latios is coming, Pokemon Go trainers.

Pokemon Go players can participate in a Special Raid Week featuring Eon Pokemon Latios. The event kicks off on Monday, April 15.

If you missed battling the Legendary Pokemon previously, Latios is back for an entire week. Hopefully you were able to take down his counterpart, Latias, back in February.

While the Dragon-psychic types are similar, Latios has higher offensive stats. If you decide to challenge the creature, use a Bug, Dark, Dragon, Ghost, Ice, or Fairy-type Pokemon.

Check out Alex’s Pokemon Go guide to beating Latios at the link.

Latios will appear at random in raids during the dates and times below.

Pokemon Go Latios

Pokemon Go Special Raid Week – Latios

  • Latios Raid Event Start: Monday, April 15 – 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm UK time, 10pm CET
  • Latios Raid Event End: Monday, April 22 – 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm UK time, 10pm CET

Niantic Labs said you may even encounter a Shiny Latios – if you’re lucky – so get out there and raid, Trainers.

Don’t forget: Legendary Lunch Hour returns tomorrow with an increased number of five-star raids featuring Origin Forme Giratina.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments