Everything you may have missed in the Borderlands 3 teaser

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 27 March 2019 18:09 GMT

There’s plenty to be dissected in the Borderlands 3 teaser that dropped today.

As you no doubt noticed in what we’re assuming was a teaser trailer for Borderlands 3, Sir Hammerlock, Ellie, Claptrap and many others were all shown.

But, there were also new characters floating around the Mask of Mayhem along with Easter eggs, and some interesting code.

Watching the teaser, you’ll notice five codes hidden on the sides of buildings, and on vehicles. If you combine the codes, you’ll get a 5×5 code. This ties into Shift codes Gearbox tended to hand out to Borderlands players on Twitter.

There’s another code, this tine Morse code, which when translated reads: Count the Sirens. And there’s also a Braille message which reads: “Follow and Obey”.

New characters shown in the video seem to point to the rumored Assassin, Beastmaster, Siren, and Soldier vault hunters which have been rumored for quite some time. There are two other characters which, as Arekkz points out below, appear to be villains.

You can get a better idea of what’s teased in the Borderlands video by watching the one posted below.

After plenty of teasers, all will finally be revealed at the Gearbox PAX East panel tomorrow. It will be livestreamed, and kicks off at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 6pm UK.

We’ll have the embed posted on the site so you can watch along with us.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments