Killing Floor 2 and Rising Storm 2: Vietnam are free to play on Steam this week

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 26 March 2019 19:49 GMT

Tripwire Interactive is celebrating content drops for Killing Floor 2 and Rising Storm 2: Vietnam by making the games free to play on Steam this week.

The first content releases for 2019 land today for Killing Floor 2 and Rising Storm 2: Vietnam, and you can celebrate alongside Tripwire Interactive by playing both for free this week.

Killing Floor 2: Cyber Revolt, is the latest update and is available today on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.  It contains the new map Spillway, new weapons, and news cosmetics – each bringing a cyberpunk aesthetic to the game.

You can also expect new music, achievements, and prestige enhancements. Limited-time objectives are also running between now and April 23.

The Rising Storm 2: Vietnam Spring Map update is also available and comes with three new maps: Apache Snow – a re-imagining of classic map Winterwald from Red Orchestra 2;  DMZ – another re-imagined Red Orchestra 2 classic based on Mamayev ; and Saigon – a popular community-made map that has been polished and made official.

Both games are free to download play now through April 1 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK. Each are also on sale through Steam, alongside Tripwire’s Red Orchestra.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments