Watch Google’s big GDC gaming event here

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 19 March 2019 12:16 GMT

Google will officially reveal its gaming project at GDC today.

The Google All Will Be Revealed event is kicking off today at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 5pm UK. It’s big enough that it’ll be streamed live, and several key developers and publishers like Ubisoft, id Software and more will be in attendance.

We’re not quite sure what Google will be showing off today, but odds are it’s going to have something to do with Project Stream, the company’s game streaming service. Google could also show off new hardware, but that’s unlikely.

In either case, there’s bound to be a new controller, which may be the one whose patent drawing recently leaked.

We’re also hoping to hear more about Google’s plans for the business model of whatever is getting announced. We’ll be covering the event from the Moscone, and from home.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments