Watch the Pokemon Nintendo Direct here today

By Staff, Wednesday, 27 February 2019 11:02 GMT

A Pokemon Nintendo Direct presentation is happening later today.

It won’t be held late like the previous Nintendo Direct, and the livestreamed presentation will only last seven minutes.

You can watch the Pokemon Nintendo Direct presentation here today at 6am PST, 9am EST, 2pm UK, 3pm CEST.

Details on what to expect weren’t provided, but it’s possible Nintendo could officially reveal the upcoming Pokemon Switch title.

The untitled Pokemon game was officially announced at E3 2017 as a“core RPG”, and Nintendo said the title will include many new Pokemon. This suggests Generation Eight is on the way.

Nintendo previously stated the Pokemon RPG for Switch is slated for release during the second half of 2019, so we’re hoping to hear more about it today during the Direct.

Then again, it could be something else Pokemon related, so don’t get your hopes up too high. Today is also Pokemon Day, so it will still be worth watching the stream.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments