Anthem pre-load details and launch times for PC, PS4, Xbox One

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 15 February 2019 13:13 GMT

The dates and times for Anthem’s pre-load, and official launch have been confirmed.

Anthem pre-load

The Anthem full game pre-load has been available for a about a week now on Xbox One, as Microsoft’s console tends to get pre-loads earlier than other platforms.

Download size is just below 37GB on Xbox One, which is bigger than the game’s demos. Those who pre-ordered Anthem digitally through the Microsoft Store are now able to pre-load, but EA Access members will have to wait until the 10-hour trial goes live later today (see below).

On PC, the pre-load has kicked off for owners of the digital version, coming in at 51GB. EA Access Premier members can pre-load the game as well. Like with EA Access, Origin Access Basic subscribers need to wait until the early access launch later today.

On PS4, as is often the case, the information is less clear. Neither EA nor BioWare have announced pre-load dates for Sony’s console. That said, players who pre-ordered Anthem are reporting a Wednesday, February 20 pre-load date.

This could vary by region, obviously. Until official dates and times are revealed for PS4, Tuesday-Wednesday is good bet. Do keep in mind that Anthem won’t be available on PS4 before its official February 22 release date, so there’s less of a need to offer a pre-load this week.

Beyond that, pre-loads on PSN tend to be made available only a few short days before launch, so the late start is not surprising.

Anthem launch times

Anthem servers go live simultaneously worldwide today, February 15 for those with early access. Origin Access (Basic and Premier), as well as EA Access members will all be able to jump in at the times below:

  • 7am PT
  • 10am ET
  • 3pm UK
  • 4pm CET

Then, on Friday, February 22 – the game’s official release date – servers will go live for everyone else at the times below:

  • 9pm PT (February 21)
  • 12am ET
  • 5am UK
  • 6am CET

Read our everything we know about Anthem story to be ready on day one.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments