The Division 2 private beta servers offline for maintenance, here’s what’s been fixed

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 8 February 2019 08:56 GMT

Ubisoft has taken The Division 2 private beta servers down for some routine maintenance, which has now been extended.

Update 2: Today’s maintenance has once again been extended by another 30 minutes. It will now end at 4:30am PT, 7:30am ET, 12:30pm UK.

Update: Ubisoft has announced that downtime is being extended by 30 minutes on all platforms. Servers should now be live at 4am PT, 7am ET, 12pm UK.

Developer Massive has also revealed the fixes applied to the game during this downtime. This means all players will be required to download a small patch, roughly 200mb in size. That said, the developer noted that it may take longer than usual to install on PS4.

The good news is that today’s update fixes the DELTA-3 error players have been running into.

Here’s a full log of changes:

  • Fixed several sources of game server crashes that resulted in DELTA-3 error messages.
  • Audio issues with NPCs in languages other than English have been fixed.
  • PC and PS4 players will not crash upon launching the game when accepting a group invite outside of the game anymore.

You can read the original story below.

Original story: This is The Division 2 private beta‘s first maintenance since everyone started playing yesterday morning.

Servers are now offline on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. Things should be back to normal at 3:30am PT, 6:30am ET, 11:30am UK today. That’s three hours of downtime, which hopefully won’t be extended.

Ubisoft did not say if beta players can expect a patch following today’s maintenance, but we’ll update this story if this changes.

While you wait for servers to come back online, why not have a look at these early beta tips? We’ve rounded up a decent number of them you may not know about it.

And, if you’re suffering from performance degradation in the beta, Ubisoft recommends restarting it two-to-three hours to fix the issue, until a proper fix is introduced.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments