Monster Hunter World x The Witcher event kicks off today – here’s the start times

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 7 February 2019 19:20 GMT

The Monster Hunter World x The Witcher collaboration event kicks today. Here’s when you can join the hunt as our favorite, well, monster hunter.

Capcom announced today when the Monster Hunter World x The Witcher collaboration will kick off.

You can start playing as Geralt himself when The Witcher collaboration begins today at 4pm PST, 7pm EST and on February 8 at 12am UK, 1am CET.

The event is only available to PS4 and Xbox One users at the moment. If you’re a PC player, it will be available at a later date

You’ll be able to play as Geralt of Rivia – not just a skin – in brand new quests which “blend the RPG mechanics of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt,” with Monster Hunter World.

While exact details of what you’ll be doing in-game as Geralt are still shrouded in mystery as of press time, we’ll update you on the contents once available.

The event is part of a collaboration revealed late last year.

If you’re just jumping in, give our Monster Hunter World guide a read beforehand.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments