The Steam Lunar Sale has begun and players can get themselves a £5 discount straight off the bat

By Shabana Arif, Monday, 4 February 2019 19:28 GMT

Steam Lunar Sale purchases will earn you tokens to spend at the Rewards Booth.

The Steam Lunar Sale is live, and players can nab themselves a one-time $5/ £5 discount on purchases of $30/ £30 or more. Splashing out in the store during the sale will earn players tokens that can be redeemed for additional discounts, profile badges, and more.

Prices will be slashed to celebrate the Chinese New Year from now until February 11 at 10AM PT/ 1PM ET/ 6PM GMT.

Gift purchases won’t count towards your $30/ £30, so if you’re after a discount, splurge on yourself.

Discounted titles include Far Cry 5, Dark Souls 3, and XCOM 2, all of which are 75% off in the sale. Head over to Steam to check out all of the discounted games.

Every £1 you spend will get you 127 tokens, and that includes gift purchases. Tokens can’t be saved, and rewards can’t be traded.

You can redeem your tokens at the Rewards Booth. It closes on February 12 at 10AM PT/ 1PM ET/ 6PM GMT.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments