Apex Legends: map and characters leak ahead of official reveal

By Shabana Arif, Monday, 4 February 2019 16:15 GMT

Respawn Entertainment’s upcoming battle royale shooter has had another leak in the lead up to the embargo lifting.

Apex Legends, a free-to-play battle royale shooter set in the Titanfall universe is set to release later today, and it looks like the map from the game has been leaked ahead of tonight’s official reveal stream.

Twitter user Nibel, who has a proven track record when it comes to the legitimacy of the leaks he posts, has shared an image of what seems to be the map from the game.

Video games analyst, Daniel Ahmad has pointed out that the map did the rounds last year on Reddit when rumours of a Titanfall battle royale game were surfacing.

The leaks haven’t stopped there. It seems that the character roster has made it out into the wild too.

Twitter user Ben Morrow has posted a couple of low-res images that show a screenshot of some gameplay, as well as one of the characters, with the names and portraits of the eight soldiers displayed to one side.

The tweet was posted in response a tweet from YouTuber and streamer PrestigeisKey who posted a tease from the stream.

With influencers revealing tidbits ahead of the embargo, and an unstoppable flood of leaks, Respawn’s reveal might be ruined by the time it rolls around.

With that being said, you can watch the Apex Legends reveal tonight at 8AM PT/ 11AM ET/ 4PM GMT right here.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments