For Honor video outlines what to expect from Year 3

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 24 January 2019 13:39 GMT

For Honor’s third year of content kicks off next week.

Ahead of the anticipated launch, Ubisoft put together a video to help players get an idea of what’s in store this year. For Honor’s Year 3 is made up of four seasons, as previously revealed.

Each season comes with a new character, new in-game event, cosmetic content, as well as balance tweaks and reworks for existing heroes. Though most content is paid, non-owners of the Year 3 Pass will continue to get free maps. As always, you can grind in-game currency to purchase these heroes should you choose.

For a deeper dive, Ubisoft is hosting a livestream today on Twitch, which kicks off at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK. This is where the new hero will be officially revealed, too.

The first chapter in For Honor’s Year 3 launches January 31 with Vortiger: The Black Prior.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments