Black Ops 4 Blackout: Down But Not Out LTM comes to PC and Xbox One, new event stream brings more loot to PS4

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 23 January 2019 14:18 GMT

Treyarch has kicked off a new event in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 for players on PS4.

As is typically the case, PS4 players get first dibs on new content. This week, the Barbarians event goes live, bringing a new event stream to the Black Market with 25 tears.

This means you’ll be unlocking extra content alongside the existing Operation Absolute Zero stream. You’re looking at a bunch of new cosmetic items, but the highlight is the new KAP 45 full-auto pistol.

Starting 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK today, Blackout’s Down But Not Out limited-time mode will go live for players on PC, and Xbox One, following one week of exclusivity on PS4. In DBNO, all players who make it to the next zone can bring back their dead teammates.

For Zombies, last week’s PS4-exclusive content also arrives today on PC, and Xbox One. This includes new Gauntlets, and the new Epic Elixirs.

Elevation, and Madagascar, the two Black Ops maps currently available have been re-added to the standard map rotation. Treyarch had removed them following player feedback post the icon of shame debacle, but they’ve once again returned.

Finally, today’s patch brings a few fixes to the new stash UI on consoles, most notably a fix for the issue that would sometimes cause dpad buttons to stop working while looting. There’s also a fix for a bug that prevented players from being able to change tabs in the new UI after picking up an item.

Hit up Reddit for the detailed list of changes per platform.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments