Latest Pokemon Go event celebrates the Hoenn region

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 16 January 2019 15:16 GMT

Pokemon Go players can celebrate everything Hoenn region thanks to the latest in-game event.

Niantic Labs kicked off a Hoenn region event yesterday in Pokemon Go.

Creatures originally found in the region will appear more frequently in the wild, and if you evolve Shroomish into Breloom during the event, it will know the exclusive move Grass Knot.

Hoenn Pokemon will also have an increased chance of hatching from 7 km Eggs. Even better? You’ll have a chance of encountering Shiny Zigzagoon and Shiny Taillow.

Field Research will also highlight Hoenn Pokemon, and raid battles will include Legendary Pokemon Kyogre and Groudon.

 

Pokemon Go

New avatar items inspired by Team Magma and Team Aqua will be available in the Style Shop. They are the original villains from Pokemon Ruby and Sapphire.

The Pokemon Go Hoenn event ends January 29 at the following times:

  • 1pm PST
  • 4pm EST
  • 9pm UK
  • 10pm CET

Before heading out to catch critters, be sure to check out our Pokemon Go Egg Chart. It has all the information you need on which Pokemon hatch from 2km, 5km, 7km and 10km eggs.

Have fun.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments