Jump Force open beta to be held next weekend across four sessions

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 11 January 2019 16:19 GMT

A Jump Force open beta test will be held next weekend on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Bandai Namco will hold a Jump Force open beta test next weekend across of four, three hour sessions starting January 18.

Five playable stages will be available and consist of Hong Kong, Matterhorn, Mexico, Namek, and New York.

Jump Force is the anime fighting game featuring characters from Bleach, Dragon Ball Z, My Hero Academia, One Piece, Naruto and other popular manga characters.

The company provided an image featuring the 17 characters playable in the open beta on Twitter. The playable characters are from series such as Dragon Ball, Samurai X, One Piece, Naruto, Bleach, Dragon Ball Z, and others. Here’s a look at some of the character specials, supers, and ultimate moves.

Characters and session times are listed below. You can pre-load the beta for PS4 and Xbox One starting January 17.

Jump Force open beta characters

  • Blackbeard
  • Frieza
  • Goku
  • Gon
  • Himura Kenshin (aka Kenshin Himura)
  • Hisoka
  • Ichigo Kurosaki
  • Kenshiro
  • Luffy
  • Naruto
  • Roronoa Zoro
  • Rukia Kuchiki
  • Sasuke
  • Seiya (Pegasus)
  • Toguro (Younger)
  • Vegeta
  • Yusuke Urameshi

Jump Force open beta session times

Session 1 – January 18

  • 4-7am PT
  • 7-10am ET
  • 12-3pm UK

Session 2 – January 18

  • 9pm – 12am PT
  • 12-3am ET (Jan. 19)
  • 5-8am UK (Jan. 19)

Session 3 – January 19

  • 8-11am PT
  • 11am-2pm ET
  • 1pm-4pm UK

Session 4 – January 20

  • 12-3pm PT
  • 3-6pm ET
  • 8-11pm UK

Jump Force releases for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on February 15. A closed beta was held for the fighting game back in October.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments