Super Smash Bros. Ultimate limited-time Spirit Board event is live

By Stephany Nunneley
14 December 2018 14:51 GMT

The limited-time Spirit Board event for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is now live.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate players can participate in the limited-time Spirit Board event today through December 16. This is the first of weekly events planned for the brawler.

The theme is “A Spectacle to Behold” which means characters who wear glasses or sunglasses will frequent the Spirit Board.

During the event, select spirits will appear more often on the Spirit Board and beating them will earn players extra gold.

Legend-class spirits James McCloud and Jeff, and Ace-class spirits Brittany and Brewster will each appear for a fixed time.

The event ends December 16 at 10pm PST, which is December 17 at 1am EST, 6am UK.

The following Spirits will appear periodically during the event (big thanks to Siliconera). All times listed are in Pacific Standard.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate – Bespectacled Spirits appearances:

  • 9-Volt & 18-Volt
  • Annie
  • Baxter & Forthington
  • Bisk
  • Brewster
  • Brittany
  • Cereza
  • Coraline
  • Count Cannoli
  • Crusty Sean
  • Dr. Lobe
  • Elite Beat Agents
  • Fawful
  • Gracie
  • James McCloud
  • Jeff
  • Kazuhira Miller
  • Lloyd
  • Lyle
  • Madame Couture
  • Moley
  • Muddy Mole
  • Nick
  • Nikki
  • Orbulon
  • Professor Chops
  • Sick Beats Doctor
  • Strangelove
  • Sumo Brothers
  • Tatsu
  • Teddy
  • Toadies
  • Toadsworth
  • Wrinkly Kong

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate was released December 7, and if you’re just getting started, here’s how to unlock all characters quickly so you can have a full roster as soon as possible.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch