Pokemon Go players can challenge Lugia and Ho-Oh in Raid Battles this weekend

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 14 December 2018 18:12 GMT

Legendary Pokemon Lugia and Ho-Oh are making an appearance in Pokemon Go this weekend.

Pokemon Go players will find the two Legendary Flying-types Lugia and Ho-Oh joining raid battles this weekend.

From today through Monday, December 17, players may also encounter a Shiny version of the legendaries. You never know.

Here are the dates and times.

  • Start: Friday, December 14 – 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm UK
  • End: Monday, December 17 – 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm UK

If Raid Battles aren’t your thing, you can always keep working on Field Research quests for December, or challenge other Pokemon Go players to Trainer Battles.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments