Insurgency: Sandstorm PC release times – here’s when the tactical FPS unlocks in your region

By Kirk McKeand, Wednesday, 12 December 2018 12:14 GMT

Insurgency: Sandstorm PC release times – what time does Insurgency: Sandstorm unlock?

Insurgency: Sandstorm releases on Steam today, with console versions to follow next year. The first-person shooter offers a more realistic twist on modern combat, forgoing hit markers and scorestreaks for the raw brutality of war.

The first Insurgency, for my money, is one of the best shooters on PC. I’m really looking forward to seeing how this sequel improves upon the formula it laid out, as well as seeing how the switch to the Unreal Engine has impacted the experience.

If you’re looking to get involved, you’re probably wondering exactly what time Insurgency: Sandstorm unlocks in your region. Here’s a breakdown of the times.

Insurgency: Sandstorm release times

  • PST – 9am
  • MST – 10am
  • CST – 11am
  • EST – 12pm
  • GMT – 5pm
  • CET – 6pm
  • MSK – 8pm
  • IST – 10:30pm

In other words, the Americans get it easiest. Mind you, if you’re in the UK or the rest of Europe, there’s a good chance you’ll be getting home from work when it unlocks, so that’s a small win for us.

Keep an eye on VG247 at this time for our verdict on 2018’s last multiplayer shooter release.

The Insurgency: Sandstorm pre-order beta has been live for a little while and has been getting a steady stream of updates ready for this final release.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments