Get Company of Heroes 2 free on Steam this weekend and keep it forever

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 8 December 2018 15:26 GMT

Steam users can download a copy of Relic’s Company of Heroes 2 free this weekend.

If you haven’t given the World War 2 real-time strategy title a try before, now’s your chance. All you have to do is head to the Company of Heroes 2 page on Steam and click the download button.

Even if you don’t install it right away, it will be added to your library.

The freebie is Sega’s way of celebrating the game’s fifth anniversary, which it did last year as well for its fourth anniversary.

This package includes the base game, which can be upgraded by purchasing stand-alone offering The Western Front Armies, or DLC expansions Ardennes Assault and The British Forces. Each of the expansions are also sale this weekend for 75% off.

Company of Heroes 2 is free to download and keep until 10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm UK on Monday, December 10.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments