Mortal Kombat 11 out for PC, PS4, Xbox One, Switch in April, beta coming in March

By Kirk McKeand, Friday, 7 December 2018 04:27 GMT

Fans of punching people’s eyeballs out of their heads, rejoice. Mortal Kombat 11 is a thing.

Ed Boone took to the stage at the Game Awards to present the award for best racer, but it was all a ruse! He just wanted to show you this trailer with the dodgy music in it:

Yup. It’s that game about punching people to death and finishing them off in as brutal a fashion as possible.

Mortal Kombat 11 feature a new, Custom Character Variation System providing players creative control by building customized versions of the character roster. In addition, the game will introduce a new cinematic story that continues an “epic saga more than 25 years in the making.”

There’s not much more to say, really. Nope. But we expect to hear more come January 17 during a global livestream gameplay reveal on Twitch. It will take place at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK.

Mortal Kombat 11 releases April 23 for PC, PS4, Switch, and Xbox One. It will be available for pre-order beginning December 7 for $59.99.

The Mortal Kombat 11 Premium Edition is also available for pre-order at $99.99 which includes the base game and the Kombat Pack.

All pre-orders will receive the in-game, playable character, ‘Shao Kahn’. Those who pre-order on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, at select retailers, will also receive access to the beta, which will be available in March for those platforms.

Until then, watch the Mortal Kombat 11 trailer over and over again.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments