Ubisoft teases post-apocalyptic Far Cry, seemingly set after Far Cry 5

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 5 December 2018 17:09 GMT

Ubisoft has released a teaser video for its next entry in the Far Cry series.

The next Far Cry game is set in a post-apocalyptic future, set after the events of Far Cry 5 going by the teaser shown.

This short clip was released today by Ubisoft with a full reveal set for The Game Awards 2018 tomorrow night.

Far Cry 5 released earlier this year in March, as was the first in the series to take place in America. It focused a fictional community in Montana, ruled by a religious cult called the Project at Eden’s Gate.

The teaser above shows what appears to be the idyllic landscape which permeated the latest entry, before a mushroom cloud appears off in the distance. If the clip is anything to go by, things seem to start getting back to normal eventually. But as with all things post-nuclear war, things always seem go to hell.

It definitely looks to be an interesting twist on the series, and we are looking forward to finding out more tomorrow night.

You can watch The Game Awards 2018 on Thursday, December 6 at 5:30pm PT, 8:30pm ET, 1:30am UK (December 7) on YouTube , FacebookMixer, Steam TV, PSN, and Xbox Live.

Alternatively, you can watch it here along with us. We’d appreciate the company.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments