Battlefield 5’s Overture content update finally goes live today – here’s when

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 5 December 2018 09:28 GMT

DICE has confirmed that, following a delay, Battlefield 5’s first major update is dropping today on all platforms.

Overture is the first chapter in Battlefield 5’s Tides of War live service, and it’s the game’s biggest patch yet.

We’ll cover the biggest changes in a separate story, but the highlights include a new map, new War Story, new weapons, vehicle skin customisation, and a host of bug fixes and balance changes.

The update, and all of its content, is free for all players on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. The patch will be available during today’s maintenance, which is going to last for an hour on each platform. This being a major patch, expect a download size around 10GB.

Check the times below:

  • PC: 1am PT / 4am ET / 9am UK / 10am CET.
  • PS4: 2am PT / 5am ET / 10am UK / 11am CET.
  • Xbox One: 3am PT / 6am ET / 11am UK / 12pm CET.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments