The Game Awards 2018 viewers can expect more than 10 new games to be announced

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 27 November 2018 20:24 GMT

The Game Awards 2018 previously promised its biggest lineup of new game announcements ever, and now we know how many to expect.

The Game Awards 2018 host and producer Geoff Keighley said today viewers can expect more than 10 new games to be announced during the show.

One of the new games currently expected to make an appearance is Cold Iron Studios’ shooter based on the Alien franchise. It was teased earlier this month in a tweet, and the words in the image featured a rather familiar font.

Updates on existing titles will be announced too, and teases will start popping up on the official Twitter account soon.

If you have yet to cast your vote for the awards, you should probably be quick about it.

God of War and Red Dead Redemption 2 lead the list of titles with multiple nominations, including Game of the Year. Other titles in running for Game of the Year are Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, Celeste , Marvel’s Spider-Man, and Monster Hunter: World.

You can watch The Game Awards 2018 on Thursday, December 6 at 5:30pm PT, 8:30pm ET, 1:30am UK (December 7) on YouTube , FacebookMixer, Steam TV, PSN, and Xbox Live.

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments