Rocket League December update includes enhanced Xbox One X support

November 20, 2018 Stephany Nunneley

We use cookies to enable you to log in and set your site preferences. We also use cookies to analyse site traffic, personalise content and provide relevant advertising.

You can find out more and change your settings in our privacy policy.

The final Rocket League update of the year will release next month and it brings enhanced  Xbox One X support along for the ride.

Psyonix announced today the December update to Rocket League will include enhanced support for Xbox One X users.

Article Continues Below

Loading

The update allows Xbox One X owners to play the game in native 4K resolution at 60 frames per second, complete with HDR. Obviously, they will need a television which supports the tech.

Those with a 1080p TV or display will still notice a difference as Rocket League takes advantage of supersampling on Xbox One X with the update.

Other platforms haven’t been left out, as the December Update also includes the following:

  • Leaderboards for Ranked Extra Modes
  • Changes to the XP/ Progression System, including more Weekly Win Bonuses
  • A brand new ‘Rocket League x Monstercat Vol. 5’ EP
  • New Community Flags for Extra Life, Speedy, and another still TBA
  • More

The Rocket League December Update will release for all platforms – pending first party certification – on December 3 at 10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm UK.

Article Continues Below

Loading

Psyonix also said it would provide more information on Rocket Pass 2 and Frosty Fest 2018 once the latest update has been released.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Read article on VG247

Loading…

Latest