Rocket League December update includes enhanced Xbox One X support

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 20 November 2018 21:40 GMT

The final Rocket League update of the year will release next month and it brings enhanced  Xbox One X support along for the ride.

Psyonix announced today the December update to Rocket League will include enhanced support for Xbox One X users.

The update allows Xbox One X owners to play the game in native 4K resolution at 60 frames per second, complete with HDR. Obviously, they will need a television which supports the tech.

Those with a 1080p TV or display will still notice a difference as Rocket League takes advantage of supersampling on Xbox One X with the update.

Other platforms haven’t been left out, as the December Update also includes the following:

  • Leaderboards for Ranked Extra Modes
  • Changes to the XP/ Progression System, including more Weekly Win Bonuses
  • A brand new ‘Rocket League x Monstercat Vol. 5’ EP
  • New Community Flags for Extra Life, Speedy, and another still TBA
  • More

The Rocket League December Update will release for all platforms – pending first party certification – on December 3 at 10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm UK.

Psyonix also said it would provide more information on Rocket Pass 2 and Frosty Fest 2018 once the latest update has been released.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments