The Game Awards 2018 to have the “biggest lineup yet in terms of new game announcements”

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 10 November 2018 16:59 GMT

December will be here before you know it as will The Game Awards 2018.

The Game Awards 2018 host and producer Geoff Keighley has announced this year’s show will be bigger than ever.

Keighley said on Twitter The Game Awards 2018 will feature the “biggest lineup yet in terms of new game announcements.”

Hopefully, we’ll also get another “fuck the Oscars” moment. Surely Death Stranding will also make an appearance, considering Keighley and Kojima are rather close.

Most of the major publishers will also be sharing news on “what they’re doing in the future,” Keighley told VentureBeat in an interview.

If you missed The Game Awards 2017, all of the announcements, trailers, and winners can be found through that link.

Nominees will be announced on Tuesday, November 13 through the official website and voting will be open. Folks can also cast their votes using Alexa, Google Assistant, Discord, and social media channels.

The Game Awards 2018 takes place December 6 at 5:30pm PT, 8:30pm ET, 1:30am UK (December 7). Those at home can watch it on YouTube , FacebookMixer, Steam TV, PSN, and Xbox Live.

It will be streamed live “on a record 40 global video platforms.” Additional ways to watch will be announced at a later date.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments