Steam Halloween, Autumn and Winter sale dates leak

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 23 October 2018 15:41 GMT

The start and end dates for three of Steam’s biggest remaining sales this year have leaked online.

Dates for Steam’s Halloween, Autumn, and Winter sales were recently revealed to developers. Valve typically does this in developer-only forums, but the information doesn’t remain secret for long.

According to Twitter user @SkrSkrGVNG, who has access to developer-facing announcement like this, Steam’s next big sale is the Halloween Sale.

Steam Halloween Sale start and end dates

The Steam Halloween Sale kicks off Monday, October 29 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 5pm GMT. It will be available only until Thursday, November 1. This is the shortest of all three.

Steam Autumn Sale start and end dates

We then have the Steam Autumn Sale, which starts on Wednesday, November 21 at 9:55am PT, 12:55pm ET, 4:55pm GMT. The Autumn Sale wraps up the following week, on Tuesday, November 27 at 10:5am PT, 1:5pm ET, 5:5pm GMT.

Steam Winter Sale start and end dates

Finally, the last big sale of the year is the Steam Winter Sale, which goes live Thursday, December 20 at 9:55am PT, 12:55pm ET, 4:55pm GMT. The Winter Sale, as always, ends in the new year. In this case, it’ll be over on Thursday, January 3 at 10:5am PT, 1:5pm ET, 5:5pm GMT.

Valve doesn’t usually announce sale times and dates officially, so you should take this information as a rumour for now – at least until more sources corroborate the dates.

It was recently reported that Flash Deals may be on their way back to Steam Sales. We’ll no doubt be able to test that theory next week with the Halloween Sale.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments