Shadow of the Tomb Raider dev diary goes over The Forge contents, new paths with each DLC

By Stephany Nunneley
20 October 2018 16:31 GMT

The first Shadow of the Tomb Raider DLC is out next month, and here’s a developer diary giving you a rundown.

A developer diary discussing The Forge has been released, providing an inside look at the first Shadow of the Tomb Raider DLC drop.

In it, Eidos Montreal goes over the storyline, secondary characters, Lara’s new adventures, weapons, and the like in The Forge.

Various members of the development also discuss the additional path coming with each DLC drop, and the three additional New Game Plus paths for the latest Tomb Raider.

It’s only around six minutes long, which isn’t bad for a developer diary, so give it a watch.

Watch on YouTube

The Forge is the first of seven monthly DLC adventures, and each are included in the Season Pass ($29.99). The Forge will also be sold separately for $4.99.

In The Forge, Lara will traverse the “lava-flooded Forge of the fallen gods” to uncover the secrets of Kuwaq Yaku. Players can expect a new challenge tomb, and upon completion will earn the Grenadier skill, Brocken outfit, and Umbrage 3-80 weapon. The challenge tomb is playable in solo and co-op.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider: The Forge releases November 13 on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch