Watch the Red Dead Redemption 2 launch trailer

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 18 October 2018 15:01 GMT

Red Dead Redemption 2 is only a few days away, a good time for a launch trailer.

Rockstar has released what’s likely going to be Red Dead Redemption 2’s final trailer before launch. Today’s trailer is very short, serving as more of a reminder than an avenue to show off new footage.

As you’re about to see, the trailer doesn’t feature any Red Dead Online action. That’s because the game’s online component won’t be going live until November, when the Red Dead Online beta starts. Very little is known about the mode at present, but we’re hoping things will be made clearer closer to launch.

If you’re planning to get Red Dead Redemption 2 yourself, it may be worth taking a look at the download sizes for PS4, and Xbox One before making a decision. Red Dead Redemption 2 is a big game, so much so that it comes on two Blu-ray discs.

If you’re going digital, you will be able to pre-load the game starting tomorrow, Friday, October 19. The pre-load will be available at 9pm PT (Thursday), 12am ET, 5am BST, 6am CEST.

For everything else we know about Red Dead Redemption 2, hit the link.

Red Dead Redemption 2 is out October 26 on PS4, and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments